HB 39–Take Action TODAY

Good morning Coalition and supporting MainStreet members!!

Rep. Montoya will be presenting his bill again Tuesday (tomorrow) to the HSIVC committee at 8:30am.  This is regarding HB 39, the governmental lease of liquor licenses in MRA and MainStreet districts.  This could be a very critical bill for many of our districts to realize development in a year where state funded projects will be minimal.  Our hopes are this bill would pass and provide a greater draw for investors to develop restaurants and brew pubs in our districts without having to have the capital for a liquor license, spurring additional development by being potential catalytic projects for economic development. 

Below, please find the list Allison provided for the HSIVC committee members with their phone numbers and email addresses. We are urging all of you to please reach out to these legislators by phone or email and request their support for the bill and let them know how it could impact your community before 8 am Tuesday .

You only need to do a quick call or email on how it could impact your community, it does not need to be lengthy…just let them know we need them to support this bill. 

 Thank you all for your continued support of the Coalition and our MainStreet communities!!

Sharon Clahchischilliage   R  District: 4 Representative PO Box 585 Kirtland, NM 87417 SF Office: 203H  SF Phone: 505-986-4453 email:  sharon.clahchischill@nmlegis.gov District Work Phone: Cell Phone: Home Phone: (505) 686-0836
Yvette Herrell   R  District: 51 Representative PO Box 4338 Alamogordo, NM 88311 SF Office: 204B  SF Phone: 505-986-4210 email:  yherrell@yahoo.com District Work Phone: 575-437-2001 Cell Phone: 575-430-2113 Home Phone:
D. Wonda Johnson   D  District: 5 Representative P.O. Box 982 Church Rock, NM 87311 SF Office: 413D  SF Phone: 505-986-4236 email:  dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov District Work Phone: Cell Phone: Home Phone:
Derrick Lente   D  District: 65 Representative 70 Kuaua St Sandia Pueblo, NM 87004 SF Office: 413E  SF Phone: 505-986-4433 email:  info@derrickjlente.com District Work Phone: Cell Phone: 505-507-3063 Home Phone:
Georgene Louis   D  District: 26 Representative PO Box 72123 Albuquerque, NM 87195 SF Office: 312A  SF Phone: 505-986-4327 email:  georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov District Work Phone: (505) 250-7932 Cell Phone: Home Phone: 505 250-7932
Rodolfo Martinez   D  District: 39 Representative 2221 Ponderosa St Silver City, NM 88061 SF Office: 206B  SF Phone: 505-986-4248 email:  rudy_s_martinez@msn.com District Work Phone: Cell Phone: Home Phone: 575-534-7546
William Rehm   R  District: 31 Representative Box 14768 Albuquerque, NM 87191 SF Office: 201B  SF Phone: 505-986-4214 email:  bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov District Work Phone: Cell Phone: Home Phone: (505)259-3398
Dennis Roch   R  District: 67 Representative PO Box 477 Logan, NM 88426 SF Office: 203A  SF Phone: 505-986-4227 email:  denroch@hotmail.com District Work Phone: Cell Phone: Home Phone: 575-799-7796
Andres Romero   D  District: 10 Representative
7411 Isleta Boulevard SW Albuquerque, NM 87105 SF Office: 413F  SF Phone: 505-986-4433 email:  andres.romero@nmlegis.gov District Work Phone: Cell Phone: Home Phone: 505 514-9574

Categories: Legislative Tracker, News, Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *